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	STATE OF WEST VIRGINIA

Offices of the Insurance Commissioner

Financial Conditions Division

	
	

	Mailing Address:

Financial Conditions

PO Box 50540

Charleston, WV  25305-0540
	Telephone:  (304) 558-2100

Facsimile:  (304) 558-1365

Email: oicfinancialconditions@wv.gov

www.wvinsurance.gov
	
	Location:

Financial Conditions

900 Pennsylvania Avenue
Charleston, WV  25302



Requirements and Procedures for Renewing

a Fraternal Benefit Society in West Virginia
A.
West Virginia waives filing of a hard copy of financial statements by foreign and alien licensed insurers that file electronically with the NAIC.

B.
Address and contact information.

Mailing:
Overnight:

Financial Conditions Division
Financial Conditions Division

PO Box 50540
900 Pennsylvania Avenue
Charleston, WV  25305-0540
Charleston, WV  25302
(304) 558-2100 (Tax Audit Section)
(304) 558-2100 (Tax Audit Section)

C.
Make checks payable to “West Virginia Offices of the Insurance Commissioner”.
D.
Failure to comply with reporting requirements may subject the company to penalties allowed by W. Va. Code Chapter 33.

E.
Pursuant to W.V.C.S.R. §114-10-17.2, a Certificate of Advertising Compliance is required. This form must be filed whether or not business was actually conducted. Companies may devise their own statement or use the one on the web.

W.V.C.S.R. §114-10-17.2 states:

“Each insurer required to file an annual statement which is now or which hereafter becomes subject to the provisions of this regulation must file with this Department with its annual statement a Certificate of Compliance executed by an authorized officer of the insurer wherein it is stated that to the best of his knowledge, information and belief the advertisements which were disseminated by the insurer during the preceding statement year complied or were made to comply in all respects with the provisions of this regulation and the insurance laws of this State as implemented and interpreted by this regulation.”

ANNUAL FILING REQUIREMENTS

Due on or before March 1

Jurat page from the financial statement

Certificate of Compliance-Issued by the State of Domicile
Certificate of Valuation-Issued by the State of Domicile
Certificate of Advertising Compliance

Fraternal Benefit Society Application (Form A-10)
Filing Fee (see below)
FEE SCHEDULE

Renewal of Certificate of Authority
$50.00

Annual Statement
$25.00
Fraternal Benefit Society Renewal Instructions (Rev. 05/2016)
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