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PO Box 50540
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Facsimile:  (304) 558-1365
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	Location:
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Requirements and Procedures for becoming Licensed

as an Accredited/Trusteed Reinsurer in West Virginia
Listed below are West Virginia’s requirements to obtain accreditation status for reinsurers according to the West Virginia Code of State Rules, Title 114, Series 40, Section 5. This Office will not accept partial submissions, so please be certain you include all required items listed below.

1. A certified statement that the company submits to this state’s jurisdiction and that the company will comply with the laws and rules of the state of West Virginia (Form AR-1);

2. A fully completed Accredited/Trusteed Reinsurer Application for License (Form AR-2);
3. A certified copy of a letter, Certificate of Authority or Certificate of Compliance from its State of Domicile;
4. A copy of its most recent Annual Statement in a form consistent with the requirements of the NAIC;
5. A copy of its most recent Quarterly Statement in a form consistent with the requirements of the NAIC;

6. A copy of its last Audited Financial Statement; and,
7. A check for $100.00 for the applicable processing fee (This is subject to retaliatory fees).
In addition to the above, reinsurers maintaining a trust pursuant to W. Va. Code §33-4-15(a)(C)(4) must also submit the items listed below.
1. Trust Agreement;
2. Trust Agreement Checklist; and,
3. Trustee’s Certification of Trust Balance.

Make checks payable to the WV Offices of the Insurance Commissioner. Upon receipt of the above requested items, we will review your application and a letter of accreditation will be issued by this Office upon acceptance.

Pursuant to W. Va. Code §33-2-9, as amended, an examination assessment fee of $1,050.00 is due annually on or before the first day of July. Please contact our Tax Section at (304) 558-2100 for questions regarding this fee.
Note: The WV Secretary of State referred to in the Form AR-1 may be contacted at:

West Virginia Secretary of State

Building 1, Suite 157-K

1900 Kanawha Boulevard East

Charleston, WV  25305-0770
Phone: (304) 558-6000

Please submit your entire application, and any applicable fees, to one of the addresses above.
Accredited Reinsurer License Instructions (Rev. 05/2016)
Page 1

[image: image1.jpg]