WEST VIRGINIA INFORMATIONAL LETTER
NO. 36
MAY 1, 1986

TO: ALL COMPANIES LICENSED TO TRANSACT INSURANCE BUSINESS IN
WEST VIRIGNIA AND OTHER INTERESTED PARTIES

RE: INCREASE OF FEES AND CHARGES ASSESSED AGAINST INSURERS
AND THEIR AGENTS, BROKERS, SOLICITORS AND SERVICE
REPRESENTATIVES; RATING ORGANIZATONS, RECIPROCAL
INSURERS, FARMERS’ MUTUAL INSURERS, FRATERNAL BENEFIT
SOCIETIES, HOSPITAL SERVICE COPRATIONS, MECICAL SERVICE
CORPORATIONS, DENTAL SERIVCE CORPORIATONS, HEALTH CARE
CORPORATIONS, HEALTH MAINTENANCE ORGANIZATONS AND
EXCESS LINE BROKERS

The Sixty-Seventh Session of the West Virginia Legislature recently passed legislation
which amended various sections of Chapter 33 of the West Virginia Code. The
amendments, to be effective June 6, 1986 will increase existing fees and create certain
new fees paid by the entities noted above.

Included in this Informational Letter is a list of the fees which will be increased or
enacted. Indicated in the list is the current fee (OLD) and the revised fee (NEW). The
fees are listed under the divisions of this Department to which they apply. Please contact
the division directly, at the telephone number indicated, for any additional information or
clarification.

FEES RECEIVED WITH A POSTMARK LATER THAN JUNE 6, 1986 WILL BE

RETURNED TO THE RESPECTIVE COMPANY FOR RESUBMISSION OF THE
NEW FEE.

Copies of this Informational Letter should be distributed to all individuals within your
organization who are responsible for submitting forms and fees to this Department.

Sincerely,

Fred E. Wright
INSURANCE COMMISSIONER



WEST VIRGINIA

Revised and Enacted Fees to be Effective June 6, 1986

DIVISION

AGENT LICENSING (304) 348-3386

For Each Licensed Agent

For Each Solicitors License

For Each Non-Resident Brokers License

For Each Excess Line Brokers License

For Each Service Representative Permit

For Each Farmers Mutual Fire Agent

For Each Hospital Service Corporation,
Medical Service Corp., and Dental
Service Corp. Agent

FINANCIAL CONDITIONS (304) 348-2100

Annual Fee for Each License

For Receiving & Filing Annual Reports

For Filing Certified Copies of Articles of Incorporation

For Filing Copy of its Charter

For Filing Statements Preliminary to Admission

For Every Certificate of Valuation, Copy of Report or
Certificate of Condition of Company to be Filed in
any other State

Rating Organization License Fee

Reciprocal Insurers -- Annual Fee paid to the
Secretary of State

Farmers Mutual Fire Annual Report Filing Fee

Fraternal Benefit Societies -- Annual License Fee

Fraternal Benefit Societies -- Annual Statement Filing Fee

Hospital Service Corporation, Medical Service Corp. and
Dental Service Corp. License Fee

Health Care Corporation Annual License Fee

Health Maintenance Organization -- Filing Application or
Certificate of Authority or Amendment thereto

HMO -- For Filing Each Annual Report

RATES & FORMS (304) 348-2094

For Every Form Filing
For Every Rate Filing

OLD
FEE

$ 5.00
5.00
10.00
50.00
5.00
1.00

1.00

50.00
50.00
25.00
25.00
50.00

5.00
25.00

10.00

5.00
25.00
10.00

100.00
100.00

100.00
10.00

NONE
NONE

NEW
FEE

$ 25.00
25.00
25.00

200.00
25.00
5.00

5.00

200.00
100.00
50.00
50.00
100.00

15.00
100.00

20.00
25.00
50.00
25.00

200.00
200.00

200.00
25.00

10.00
10.00



