WEST VIRGNIA INFORMATIONAL LETTER

NO. 76
APRIL, 1991

TO:
All Insurance Companies Licensed to do Business in the State of West


Virginia, Health Service Corporations, Health Maintenance Organizations,


Risk Retention Groups and Captive Insurance Companies



H.B. 2462 enrolled and enacted into law March 10, 1991 amends Chapter 33, Article 2, Section 9; Article 25A, section 17, Article 31, Section 8; and Article 32, Section 8. Under this law, all insurers subject to the provisions of this section of the code shall annually pay to the commissioner on or before the first day of July, 1991 and every first day of July thereafter an examination assessment fee of eight hundred dollars. The Commissioner may at his discretion, upon notice to the insurers subject to this section, increase this examination assessment fee or levy an additional examination assessment fee of two hundred fifty dollars. In no event shall the total examination assessment fee including any additional examination assessment fee levied exceed one thousand five hundred dollars per insurer in any calendar year.


Please use the enclosed form for the remittance of your company’s assessment.





Hanley C. Clark 

Insurance Commissioner of West Virginia
STATE OF WEST VIRGINIA




                  Financial Conditions

Offices of the Insurance Commissioner 


                Division
GASTON CAPERTON





                   HANLEY C. CLARK

Governor 






                             Insurance Commissioner

List Company Name:

THE CODE OF WEST VIRGINIA, 1931, AS AMENDED, CHAPTER 33, ARTICLE 2, SECTION 9, REQUIRES, FROM YOUR INSURANCE COMPANY, AN EXAMINATION ASSESSMENT FEE IN THE AMOUNT OF $800.00 TO BE PAID ON OR BEFORE JULY 1 OF THE CURRENT YEAR.  PLEASE MAKE YOUR CHECK PAYABLE TO THE WEST VIRGINIA INSURANCE COMMISSIONER AND INCLUDE THE TOP PART OF THIS FORM WITH YOUR REMITTANCE.

2019 WASHINGTON STREET, EAST

CHARLESTON, WEST VIRGINIA 25305

Telephone (304) 348-2100 Facsimile (304) 348-0412

"We are an Equal Opportunity Employer"
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THE CODE OF WEST VIRGINIA, 1931, AS AMENDED, CHAPTER 33, ARTICLE 2, SECTION 9, REQUIRES, FROM YOUR INSURANCE COMPANY, AN EXAMINATION ASSESSMENT FEE IN THE AMOUNT OF $800.00 TO BE PAID ON OR BEFORE JULY 1 OF THE CURRENT YEAR.  PLEASE MAKE YOUR CHECK PAYABLE TO THE WEST VIRGINIA INSURANCE COMMISSIONER AND RETAIN THE BOTTOM PART OF THIS FORM FOR YOUR RECORDS.

2019 WASHINGTON STREET, EAST

CHARLESTON, WEST VIRGINIA 25305
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