
INDIVIDUAL PRODUCERS 
2011 LATE RENEWAL APPLICATION 
WEST VIRGINIA OFFICES of the INSURANCE COMMISSIONER 

 
After 5-31-2012, the 2011 Late renewal form will not be accepted.  Licenses with a  

5-31-2011 non-renewal date will be considered cancelled if application and payment have 
not been received by 5-31-2012. 

 
WV License #/NPN# ___________________ 
 
PRINT Full Name: _______________________   ____________________   _______________ 
                                                               (Last Name)                                              (First )                                     (Middle) 

 
Residence Mailing Address:  _____________________________________________________  
 
             _____________________________________________________ 

              (City)                                       (State)                                   (Zip)  
 

Telephone #:________________________________                Email: _______________________________________    
 Check if this is new contact information 

 
Residents - If you have moved from West Virginia to another state, contact our office before proceeding. 
 
Non-Residents – If you have moved to another state, you must hold an Active resident license in your 
new state. 
 

CASH cannot be accepted.  Payment must be made by check or money order. 
 
Please record: CHECK # _________________    Date of Check _________________ 

 AMOUNT: $100.00 (payable to WV Offices of the Insurance Commissioner) 
 
Attached is the $100.00 fee for renewal of my West Virginia producer’s license ($50.00 for the unpaid license year 
AND $50.00 late penalty).  I understand that I must be re-appointed to any insurance company I intend to represent 
in West Virginia and I will contact the company(ies) and advise them to submit the proper appointment and fee to 
the West Virginia Offices of the Insurance Commissioner.   
 
RENEWAL LICENSE PRINT – After a renewal fee has been received and posted, a producer will be able to print 
the renewed license at www.wvinsurance.gov, SBS Links, SBS Connect/License Print.  All producer licenses will 
be renewed for a minimum of two years and the next license expiration date will be transitioned to the last day of the 
producer’s birth month. To determine if payment has been posted, a producer can review the record at 
www.wvinsurance.gov, under SBS Links, Licensee Lookup.  If the expiration date has changed to the last day of the 
birth month, this means the renewal payment was received and posted and the renewal license may be printed. 
 
Signature: _____________________________________________ Date: _____________________ 
Mail Late Renewal form and fee to: 
Regular Mail:       Overnight Address: 
WVOIC-Agents Licensing & Education   WVOIC-Agents Licensing & Education    
PO Box 50541      1124 Smith St. 
Charleston  WV  25305-0541    Charleston WV 25301 


